

GS1 Ken Traub Award Winners

Discover the remarkable people who have made a lasting impact through their outstanding contributions to the development of GS1 standards. Take a look at the list below to see the exceptional winners who have shaped the course of GS1 standards!

Year	GS1 MO Winner	Industry Winner
2024	Ilka Machemer, GS1 Germany	Roberto Olivares, Woolworths
2023	Maria Palazzolo, GS1 Australia	John Phillips, PepsiCo, Inc
2022	Amber Walls, GS1 US	Elizabeth Waldorf, Tracelink
2021	Staffan Olssen, GS1 Sweden	Marcel Ducceschi, Migros
2020	Eugen Sehorz, GS1 Austria	Christian Zaeske, METRO AG
2019	Ray Delnicki, GS1 US	Gina Tomassi, PepsiCo
2018	Ralph Troeger, GS1 Germany	Sylvia Rubio Alegren, ICA Sweden
	Bernie Hogan, GS1 US	Vera Feuerstein, Nestlé
2017	Naoko Mori, GS1 Japan	John Terwilliger, Abbott Laboratories
	Sue Schmid, GS1 Australia	Greg Buckley, PepsiCo
2016	N/A	Ken Traub, Ken Traub Consulting
		Hanjorg Lerch, METRO AG
		Lori Bigler, The J.M Smucker Co.

These past award winners have left an incredible mark on their companies and industries, driving transformation and inspiring others. Their achievements serve as an inspiration to all, showcasing the power of collaboration and innovation.